Approved CE List

Approval#ApprovedExpirationProgram TitleCE Credit (Hours)CategoryProgram TypeContactEmail
214113 11/08/2021 11/08/2022 Tracheostomy vs Laryngectomy 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture 1 Elizabeth.Sweeney@va.gov
214112 11/08/2021 11/08/2022 ECMO Essentials 2 ECMO Workshop Nichole Rozzell nrozzell@wakemed.org
214111 11/08/2021 11/08/2022 Pitt Community College Respiratory Therapy Program Clinical Instructor/Preceptor Training Course 1.5 Respiratory Care Education Self Study Kendall Commodore kcommodore@email.pittcc.edu
214110 11/01/2021 11/01/2022 Inhalation medications 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh amber.mcveigh@nhrmc.org
214109 11/01/2021 11/01/2022 The Importance of Cuff Manometry and the use of the AG Cuffill 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Logan Emerson logan.emerson@duke.edu
214108 10/26/2021 10/26/2022 Burnout in Respiratory Therapy 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Amy Long amy.long@nhrmc.org
214107 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Pediatric ARDS 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214106 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Nuisance of Non invasive positive pressure ventilation 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214104 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Introduction to ECMO 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214103 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Pediatric assessment for the adult RT 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214102 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Protocolizing APRV 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214101 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Pulmonary hypertension 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214100 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Respiratory Care of the Obese patient 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214098 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Graphics and Waveforms 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214097 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Volume targeted ventilation: Feeling the pressure to make the change. 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture UNCMC Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214096 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 The Science Behind Building A Respiratory Therapy Translational Research Lab 1 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214095 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 ARDS management 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214094 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Strange New Worlds: A Journey through Respiratory Care. COPD Advocacy 1.5 General Care Lecture Tracey Roberts Tracey.Roberts@unchealth.unc.edu
214093 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Tracheostomy Management/Pediatric - Adults 1 Respiratory Care Education Workshop Jennifer Wagner Jennifer.wagner@atriumhealth.org
214092 10/21/2021 10/21/2022 Overview of ALS 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Abigail Horne abigail.horne@va.gov
214091 10/19/2021 10/19/2022 ECMO Education 5 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Amy Long amy.long@nhrmc.org
214083 10/15/2021 10/15/2022 Bronchoscopy Diagnostics & the Staging of Lung Cancer 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Abigail Horne abigail.horne@va.gov
214082 10/15/2021 10/15/2022 Cardiopulmonary Interaction 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Chris Ferrell Christian.Ferrell@va.gov
214081 10/15/2021 10/15/2022 Proning for Covid-19 PNA 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Christian Ferrell Christian.Ferrell@va.gov
214080 10/15/2021 10/15/2022 Inhaled Medication for Airway Disease 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Elizabeth Sweeney RRT, RCP Elizabeth.Sweeney@va.gov
214078 09/21/2021 09/21/2022 Airways Disease Program, in a VHA setting, managing Veterans with Obstructive Lung Disease 1 General Care Lecture Elizabeth Sweeney Elizabeth.Sweeney@va.gov
214077 09/21/2021 09/21/2022 Advanced Hemodynamics 5.5 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Laura Bliley BLILEYL@ECU.EDU
214076 08/31/2021 08/31/2022 Procedural Sedation for Adult and Pediactric Patients 8 Moderate Sedation Lecture Debbie S. Smith debbie.smith@unchealth.unc.edu
214075 08/27/2021 08/27/2022 Town Hall presentation - Ventilator Management 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Lesa AllenGaither lesa.allengaither@lifesharecarolinas.org
214073 08/27/2021 08/27/2022 What have we learned? COVID-19 Assessment and Suggested Respiratory Approach 2 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Laura Bliley BLILEYL@ECU.EDU
214072 08/24/2021 08/24/2022 Predictability of NCPCP failure and the need for early intervention 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Scott Jamie sjamie@wakehealth.edu
214071 08/24/2021 08/24/2022 ECLS After-Action Review Case Series 12 ECMO Lecture Kellen Wilkerson kellen.wilkerson@atriumhealth.org; bcroft@ncrcb.org
214070 08/24/2021 08/24/2022 ECLS Cardiogenic Shock Case Review Series 12 ECMO Lecture Kellen Wilkerson kellen.wilkerson@atriumhealth.org
214069 08/24/2021 08/24/2022 Counseling for Change: Supporting the Journey to Being Tobacco-Free 3 Respiratory Care Education Self Study Lindsey MacLean lindsey.maclean@wakehealth.edu
214068 08/12/2021 08/12/2022 What's new with INO? 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture sherry mohr sherry.mohr@duke.edu
214067 08/06/2021 08/06/2022 Airway Management Simulation Course 3 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Dawn Swiderski Dawn.Swiderski@atriumhealth.org
214066 08/06/2021 08/06/2022 Clinical Application of the 980 Ventilator 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture 1 Elizabeth.Sweeney@va.gov
214065 08/03/2021 08/03/2022 Pediatric Respiratory Education 2 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Deepika Malhotra deepika.malhotra@unchealth.unc.edu
214064 08/03/2021 08/03/2022 Nitric Oxide, From Physiology to Mechanical Systems 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh Amber.mcveigh@nhrmc.org
214063 08/03/2021 08/03/2022 Donor Management 1 Critical Care- Adult Seminar Lesa AllenGaither lesa.allengaither@atriumhealth.org
214062 07/15/2021 07/15/2022 Neonatal Transport Competency Education 6 Critical Care- Emergency Care / Transport Workshop Lori Dennis ldennis@cvmc.us
214060 07/06/2021 07/06/2022 RCP Pediatric Skills overview 3 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh amber.mcveigh@nhrmc.org
214056 07/07/2021 07/07/2022 "SMART" Asthma Management 1 Respiratory Care Education Lecture Live Lecture kacovington@wakemed.org
214055 06/30/2021 06/30/2022 2021 Healthplex Simulation II 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture ANGELA DEAN andean@wakemed.org
214054 06/30/2021 06/30/2022 Introduction to Home Ventilation 1 Respiratory Care Management Lecture Justin Hansen justin.hansen@promptcare.net
214053 06/30/2021 06/30/2022 Rehab for Long COVID 3 General Care Lecture Rosalyn Wasserman rosalyn.wasserman@mahec.net
214052 06/30/2021 06/30/2022 Donation After Circulatory (DCD) 1 Respiratory Care Education Seminar Lesa AllenGaither, LifeShare Carolinas lesa.allengaither@atriumhealth.org
214051 06/23/2021 06/23/2022 Pediatric Clinical Year in Review 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh Amber.McVeigh@nhrmc.org
214050 06/23/2021 06/23/2022 HME Pathway: Non-Ventilated Trach/Lary Patients 2 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Nikki Barrett jebarret@wakehealth.edu
214049 06/23/2021 06/23/2022 WFBH Respiratory Care Lunch and Learn 1 General Care Lecture Anna Wood alwood@wakehealth.edu
214048 06/15/2021 06/15/2022 Trends in Endotracheal Intubation During In-Hospital Cardiac Arrests 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Elizabeth Sweeney Elizabeth.Sweeney@va.gov
214047 06/18/2021 06/18/2022 Understanding Long Term Effects of COVID-19 4 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Jenny Newton jenny.newton@arealahec.org
214046 06/14/2021 06/14/2022 Brenner Critical Care Neo/Ped Transport 1 Respiratory Care Education Lecture Scott Jamie sjamie@wakehealth.edu
214045 06/18/2021 06/18/2022 Mechanical ventilator management of patients with severe brain injury 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Deepika Malhotra deepika.malhotra@unchealth.unc.edu
214044 06/09/2021 06/09/2022 Branner Critical Care Ped/ Neo Transport Team 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture 1 sjamie@wakehealth.edu
214043 06/08/2021 06/08/2022 MRH Respiratory Care Skills Fair 2021 4 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Tiwanna J Dial tdial@firsthealth.org
214042 06/03/2021 06/03/2022 Dr Schafer Lunch and Learn 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Amilie Watson amilie.watson@rutherfordregional.com
214041 06/03/2021 06/03/2022 Stress Index 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture 1 Elizabeth.Sweeney2va.gov
214040 05/27/2021 05/27/2022 High frequency ventilation and Heliox for pediatrics 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh Amber.McVeigh@nhrmc.org
214039 05/20/2021 05/20/2022 2021 Infant RSV Bronchiolitis & Ventilator Mgt 3 Respiratory Care Education Workshop Kevin Parrish DMCFADDEN@wakemed.org
214038 05/20/2021 05/20/2022 VV ECMO Training for ECMO Team 4 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Dorothy McFadden DMCFADDEN@wakemed.org
214037 05/19/2021 05/19/2022 LCH Equipment Workshop (NOxBOX, V60, Trilogy EVO/EV300, Hamilton T1/MR1) 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Workshop Dustin Smith dustin.smith@atriumhealth.org
214036 05/19/2021 05/19/2022 Respiratory Therapy Update: Guidelines, New Treatments and COVID Updates 2.75 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Laura Bliley blileyl@ecu.edu
214035 05/19/2021 05/19/2022 Diagnostic Radiology: CXR and CT scan 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Elizabeth Sweeney Elizabeth.Sweeney@va.gov
214034 05/17/2021 05/17/2022 VAP prevention and weaning from mechanical ventilation 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Amy Long amy.long@nhrmc.org
214033 05/17/2021 05/17/2022 Complex Airway, Preventing, Combatting and Managing the Failed Airway 9.5 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Glynn Lookabill Glynn@PreMed.biz
214032 05/03/2021 05/03/2022 Brain Death 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Lesa AllenGaither lesa.allengaither@lifesharecarolinas.org
214031 05/03/2021 05/03/2022 Critical Care Education Symposium 6.5 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Christy Isenhour christy.isenhour@caromonthealth.org
214030 04/29/2021 04/29/2022 ARDS Ventilator Management 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Deepika Malhotra deepika.malhotra@unchealth.unc.edu
214029 04/29/2021 04/29/2022 2021 Healthplex Simulation I 1.5 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Angela Dean andean@wakemed.org
214028 04/22/2021 04/22/2022 Pediatric Submersion Injuries 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh Amber.McVeigh@nhrmc.org
214027 04/21/2021 04/21/2022 Drug Therapy Management of PAH 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Jodie Jones jodie.jones@unchealth.unc.edu
214025 04/08/2021 04/08/2022 Advanced APRV 6 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Danielle Hardy danielle.dillane@vidanthealth.com
214024 03/25/2021 03/25/2022 2021 NC Asthma Summit: Reimagining Asthma Care in a Digital World 3.5 General Care Lecture Rosalyn Wasserman rosalyn.wasserman@mahec.net
214023 03/16/2021 03/16/2022 Respiratory Therapy Update: Infant CPAP/Ventilation and Noninvasive Ventilation 2 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Laura Bliley blileyl@ecu.edu
214022 03/16/2021 03/16/2022 The Difficult Airway Course: EMS 15 Critical Care- Emergency Care / Transport Workshop Michael Keller mkeller@camdeneducation.net
214021 03/11/2021 03/11/2022 Bronchoscopy with foreign bodies 1 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Lecture Amber McVeigh Amber.mcveigh@nhrmc.org
214020 03/04/2021 03/04/2022 Clinical Applications for the use of the Equation of Motion 8 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Wayne Trainor BSRT, RRT-ACCS wtrainor@vidanthealth.com
214019 03/01/2021 03/01/2022 Annual Neonatal/Pediatric Skills Fair 8 Critical Care- Pediatric / Neonatal Workshop Ashley Miller ashley.miller2@unchealth.unc.edu
214018 02/22/2021 02/22/2022 Pediatric Neonatal Clinical Update 2021 6.75 Respiratory Care Education Lecture Laura Bliley walla@ecu.edu
214017 02/17/2021 02/17/2022 Mechanical Ventilation with Waveforms 1 Respiratory Care Education Lecture Amber Mcveigh Amber.McVeigh@nhrmc.org
214016 02/17/2021 02/17/2022 Respiratory Therapy and Case Management: A Team Approach 1.5 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Laura Bliley BLILEYL@ECU.EDU
214015 02/25/2021 02/25/2022 MCA Airway Lecture with skills 8 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Jonathan Dockery jonathan.dockery@atriumhealth.org
214014 02/25/2021 02/25/2022 MedCenter Air 5 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Jonathan Dockery jonathan.dockery@atriumhealth.org
214013 01/29/2021 01/29/2022 Utilizing all equipment and resources during a pandemic 2 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Candace Yow cmyow@novanthealth.org
214012 01/21/2021 01/21/2022 2021 Update: Tobacco Use - Evidence-Based Interventions: Cessation and the Truth about E-Cigarettes 3 Respiratory Care Education Workshop Brynne Spence bspence@wakeahec.org
214011 01/21/2021 01/21/2022 Ventilation strategies for an asthmatic patient 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Amy Long amy.long@nhrmc.org
214010 01/21/2021 01/21/2022 Breathing new life into the ICU: An Inter-disciplinary Approach to Improving Respiratory Outcomes in Critical Care 1.5 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Lisa Guy lisa.guy@conehealth.com
214009 01/04/2021 01/04/2022 UNC ECMO Pediatric Wet Lab & New Equipment 2 ECMO Workshop Gary Coates Gary.Coates@unchealth.unc.edu
214008 01/04/2021 01/04/2022 UNC ECMO Case Reviews Peds and Adult 1 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Gary Coates Gary.Coates@unchealth.unc.edu
214007 01/04/2021 01/04/2022 UNC ECMO Wet Labs & New Equipment 2 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Gary Coates Gary.Coates@unchealth.unc.edu
204006 01/04/2021 01/04/2022 CSU-ALS Provider Course 5 Critical Care- Adult Lecture Kevin Parrish dmcfadden@wakemed.org
204005 01/04/2021 01/04/2022 Continuing Duty to Report: The RCP Legal Obligation 1 Respiratory Care Management Lecture William L Croft bcroft@ncrcb.org
204004 12/10/2020 12/10/2021 Basic 12 Lead ECG: Don't Drown in the Waves! 2.75 Critical Care- Adult Workshop Laura Bliley blileyl@ecu.edu
193865 12/20/2019 12/20/2020 ECMO Pediatric Wet Drills and New Equipment 2 ECMO Workshop Gary Coates Gary.Coates@unchealth.unc.edu